Dear Lord

fiesta.jpg
Sometimes we feel overwhelmed and we are not sure which way to turn. I wrote this piece a very long time ago. I somehow thought today I needed to post it. Maybe it will lift someone’s spirits who feels down.
Dear Lord, it’s time you take things over for me,
I’ve got too much to handle at this time,
The burdens of this life are full upon me,
And I find life’s mountain just too high to climb.
It’s not that I am shirking all my duties,
Or that I want to give them all to you,
It’s just that I have finally reached my limit,
And I know this is the only thing to do.
I need my time to be a wife and mother,
These things are more important to me now,
And once my mind is clear from other worries,
I know everything will be all right somehow.
Amen.
Posted in Writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , . Comments Off on Dear Lord
