Edits, edits and more edits

Behind every book is an author

Behind every book is an author

For all those non-authors out there I would like to tell you just how hard it is to write a book. It is not the stories or the writing itself it is the editing, editing again then more editing and when you think it is all done there is more editing still.
Then there is the final proofreading and editing again. Wow! But now it is done – how funny because three weeks ago I thought I was done. When I wrote those glorious words The End, I somehow thought it was just that, the end.
Well other than my cover being finished we are the end. Yessssss!
Well I am drained and to think I am thinking of writing another, I must be insane.

Posted in Books, Writing. Tags: , , , , . Comments Off on Edits, edits and more edits
