Get out of my way!

wolfmoon

The other day while at Walmart I was struggling, for the knees and back did not want to work with the brain. I was standing in line at the return desk, waiting for my husband to get a replacement for the item that fell apart. We thought it would serve two problems, one I would not have to walk far and the other I could hold his place in line. Some woman dragging her fussing child behind her pushing past me, in a very irritated voice said, “get out of the way.”  As I stumbled and glared at her she noticed my cane and spit the words out, “oh your one of those!” I looked at her unhappy child and thought, that looks like payback to me and smiled.

I am not sure what she meant by ‘one of those,’ but I deep down hope someday she will find out.

Posted in Writing. Tags: , , . Comments Off on Get out of my way!
