Happy Day oh happy day

Wow! I cannot believe it I have finally finished my third edit on my sequel make one wonder if there is an editing fairy that keeps sneaking in and putting things were they do not belong lol

I thought I would share another one of my poems with you all this morning as well.

Seasons

Those lazy days, those hazy days,

Just before the spring,

Those blowy days and chilly days,

When you don’t hear the birds that sing.

Its on those days, those dreary days,

When you would like to stay in bed,

Just to dream away the hours,

With covers o’er your head.

Those days are last of winter,

T’was a time of joy and fun,

A time of snowy wonder,

But now those days are done.

I know I am discouraged,

I know that I am blue,

I know I’m not the only one,

Because you feel it too.

And then you’ll see a difference,

In the people that you meet,

And it surely won’t be long now,

We’ll complain about the heat.

Posted in Writing. Tags: , , , , . Comments Off on Happy Day oh happy day
