Finding ones way back! Renewed and refreshed.

 

in-the-eye-of-the-beholder.jpg

It has been several months since I have posted on my blog. So much has happened that I would have to write a novel to explain it all. I have had my heart-broken for I have lost a son, not to the grim reaper but to unfortunate circumstances. I have been subjected to three more surgeries, watched my husband’s health suffer, moved to another town, turned sixty-nine years old and celebrated fifty years married. The last three events should have been happy, joyful and memorable experiences but because of the first heartbreaking events they were not. I know I am not the only mother who has suffered this painful, gut wrenching and devastating loss but it sure felt like I was the only one at the time.  

Our other children, grandchildren and family did their best to see we had an anniversary to add to our memory bank and we love them for that. But our hearts would not allow us to rejoice the way we deserved.

It is time I take God’s hand and ask Him to help guide me though a time of healing. I know I cannot do this alone and was not strong enough to ask for His help before now. I am ready and I can see there is a light at the end of what seemed like a very dark  tunnel into the unknown. I pray for my son who someday may find his way back to his family.

So I am writing this post today, and tomorrow I will get back to writing the sequel to my book “A Hairdresser’s Diary”. I will take one day at a time and cherish each of those days. As far as my Anniversary, Ron and I will be married fifty years for a whole year, and will have lots of time to celebrate the way we imagined we would.

Thank you all my friends for your past support and I can only hope you will keep visiting me once again.

8 Responses to “Finding ones way back! Renewed and refreshed.”

  1. successbmine Says:

    Chris, I am so sorry that you have had so many difficult trials so close together. I pray for you regularly, but now I have something more specific to pray about. May the Lord bless you double for all your problems. We had a special speaker at church a week ago. He suffered for 20 years with severe pain and was unable to move his neck. He was healed after that, but what he learned is that the Lord is more interested in our character than our comfort. Sometimes He has to allow us to go through tough times to make us more like Him. Only eternity will reveal completely what this season is all about for you, but I pray that you will eventually understand at least some of what He is doing in your lives. God bless you.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Diane thank you for your prayers and I am certain all will work out in the end . This being human is sometimes very painful though. I now live in Woodstock so am closer. I pray we will one day again be able to visit.
      Thank you for being a friend chosen by God

      Like

  2. Ronnie Dauber Says:

    Hi Chris. I’m so sorry that you’ve endured so many struggles this past year. I know the hurt you’re suffering with your greatest issue because I, too, have suffered that same affliction and I know the pain and the loss you feel. Truly, the only way to get through this – and everything else – is to give them to God and trust Him to deal with these people in His way and in His timing, and I pray that His peace and hope will fill you today. Hopefully, you’ll soon return to your book because we are all anxious to read more about what goes on behind those hair dresser’s doors.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Thank you my dear friend
      I feel so bad I have not been there for you as well. We are so much alike in so many ways I think we share a guardian Angel. Yes I agree I must and have given my problems the our Lord and I know he will indeed show me the right path.
      I have run into a snag for my book ( for a short while anyway) my editor has been very ill and cannot do it for me. She is hoping in the next several months to come she can try again. I will keep writing until she is well again. I only pray for her recovery. She also suffers from problems her son has caused her but she also has to fight the courts.
      My friend keep well
      Hugs

      Like

      • Ronnie Dauber Says:

        I’ll pray for her, as well. You stay healthy and happy. You new venture may be different, but all things work together for good. God bless.

        Like

      • Chris Says:

        Thank you my friend I have a feeling all will be just fine in time

        Like

  3. Yvonne Hertzberger Says:

    You are a strong woman, Chris. I cannot imagine the heartache you face and am sending prayers.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Yvonne thank you.
      I appreciate your support and your prayer.
      Hugs

      Like


Comments are closed.

