Beautiful…

catnipoflife

Even in times of hardships and sadness one can find beauty. That beauty to me is the beauty of heart. While tears may seem to never subside, the heart still remains strong within its rhythmical beats of life. Take life one heartbeat at a time relishing in each moment, never forgetting you are beautiful! Just stop & listen for a while.

Life has loveliness to sell, all beautiful and splendid things, blue waves whitened on a cliff, soaring fire that sways and sings, and children’s faces looking up, holding wonder like a cup. —Sara Teasdale (American lyrical poet, 1884–1933)

Treasures of the Heart: Moments Captured

ScrollDividerGreen1sm

Life is a trail of tears, the will to cope
A mountain of discomfort based on hope
It is a highway of dreams, a road very demanding
Out of balance at times, but not without understanding

Along life’s journey appear visions of despair
Wants…

View original post 156 more words

2 Responses to “Beautiful…”

  1. catnipoflife Says:

    Chris, what a joy to see you reblogged one of my posts! It has really been difficult to do much online lately. My husband is still struggling but at least there is light ahead as he moves a little more positively each day. Miss you, my friend! 🙂

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      My dear friend my prayers are with you daily. I am so glad to hear your hubby is seeing a light at the end of the tunnel. Bless you my friend, not much keeps us down it just slows us a little. hugs

      Like


Comments are closed.

