The Next Big Thing

cover finalkindle

The Next Big Thing is a series of blog posts where authors talk about their work using the same ten questions. At the end of the blog we tag other authors who will do the same thing a week later. So not only do you get to find out more about my book but you also will discover some other interesting writers. The wonderful and amazing Sharla (catnipoflife) tagged me. Not only have I enjoyed her amazing work I have enjoyed her friendship. This lady has a heart of gold and shares it with everyone she possibly can. Her writing is inspirational and grabs your heart.

Thank you, Sharla, for giving me the opportunity to introduce my latest book, which is currently in the writing stages but hopefully will be finished and ready for the public eye Mid June this year.

1. What is the working title of your next book?
I have a couple of titles in mind but have not come to a final conclusion yet. Seeing as it is a sequel to my first book ‘A Hairdresser’s Diary’ I think it may have to have part of that title in it.

2. Where did the idea come from for the book?:
This is a sequel for the first. It picks up after the drunk driver took away my careers. God offered me new and interesting ways to continue my life and sharing with others. I am so pleased that I have been approached by so many people in my life that want to be included in this new book. I am not pleased I am honoured.

3. What genre does your book fall under?

Memoirs / inspirational

4. What actors would you choose to play the part of your characters in a movie rendition?
I had thought of this as a movie or TV series but had not thought of any actors. I think I would be pleased if it was someone everyone had respect for was cast. No one who is considered a garbage mouth actor or actress would br acceptable.

5. What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

The desperate need to trade scissors for other God-given talents just to survive.

6. Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

This book like my first one will be self published.

7. How long did it take you to write the first draft of the manuscript?

I would venture to say from the time the first outline was drafted for The Sequel to A Hairdresser’s Diary to its final manuscript would be approximately a year . Don’t hold me to that explicitly! I like other writers get a jet fueled start and then a light fizzle and then a spirt again so I am not sure. I am luck though I do not have to make things up they are all buried right here in this little old mind of mine. I just have to make sure they are in proper order.

8. What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

I am sorry but i do not have any books in mind that are the same.

9. Who or what inspired you to write this book?

My son-in-law inspired me to write the first one and my readers inspired this one.
10. What else about the book might pique the reader’s interest?

This is a quote from the Director of Children’s Mental Health which puts a whole new spin on my writing.

Chris Hannon’s A Hairdresser’s Diary – This fascinating book written by the spouse of our very own Ron has proven to be a hit within the Agency, especially with our female clients who are relating to the story with enthusiasm. Groups are in the works to discuss the book and Chris has generously agreed to come in, sign the books and meet with the clients, which promises to be very rewarding for many of these kids.

Bill Sanderson, Executive Director St Leonard’s Community Services

St. Leonard’s Community Services is recognized as a leader in the field of community justice, employment, youth and family and addictions and mental health services.

Here is another author that deserves your attention please visit her.

Ronnie Dauber

 

Thank you Sharla I am so honoured you chose me and I hope I do you proud. Blessings

8 Responses to “The Next Big Thing”

  1. treetrunkrick Says:

    Chris, your book is very inspirational. I bought it this weekend and have been telling my wife about her. Her stepsister had a similar background to yours and we may get a copy for her, too. Keep up the great work! Regards, Rick

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Rick thank you so very much you are so very kind. I am so pleased when I can give inspiration to others.
      Blessings

      Like

      • treetrunkrick Says:

        I hope feeling pleases helps your health improve.

        Like

      • Chris Says:

        thank you my friend

        Like

  2. catnipoflife Says:

    Thank you, Chris, for participating in The Next Big Thing. Not only have you provided information about your upcoming book but also introduced another excellent writer!

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      I am always afraid of disapointing. If I need to do more please just let me know
      hugs and blessings

      Like

      • catnipoflife Says:

        It is purr-r-r-r-fect and I have added your link to my posts on Awakenings and catnip.

        Like

  3. The Next Big Thing « catnipoflife Says:

    […] Chris Hannon –Trading Scissors for Other God-given Talents Just to Survive […]

    Like


Comments are closed.

