Merry Christmas to you all

Boy, it is hard to believe another year is almost gone. I swear they go by faster every year. I must apologize for this late posting but God decided he needed a few more Angels this week and took two of ours home. I know it is not any more devastating this time of year than any other but it just seems to be. There are so many other stresses already in our lives. Oh! to be children once again just for the Christmas season so things would be so much simpler. So that those that cannot afford the expensive advertised – overly advertised expensive items all kids want won’t stress trying to find away to buy them. Instead we should concentrate of the meaning of Christmas. I would love to see a birthday card for Jesus not an advertisement for an expensive toy.

So I apologize for not thanking my friends, family and fans for their support this year. Bless you all. Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, Happy Hanukkah but no matter what your beliefs enjoy your family and friends. Take a moment to show your love to everyone.

 

17 Responses to “Merry Christmas to you all”

  1. Claire 'Word by Word' Says:

    Sometimes it’s hard to find the joy in angels parting, I am sure they are in a good place and their spirits live on. My grandmother of 97 departed a few days before Christmas, she had a long ride and was in good spirits, her memories will always live on. All the best for 2013 Chris.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Thank you Claire for your visit . I am sorry about your loss it is hard to lose loved ones but we have to make sure they are never forgotten. That is now up to us. Have a Happy New Year. Blessings Claire

      Like

  2. CoffeewithJesus Lucinda Berry Hill Says:

    This was my online Christmas card this year—

    My Christmas Story

    The air was cold.
    The sky was dark
    Except for this one star.
    It seemed to be brighter than any I’ve ever seen.
    There were a lot of people in the local inn.
    They were tired from their travels and it was quiet.
    Suddenly, the animals outside started getting restless.
    The cows were mooing.
    The sheep were bleating.
    The horses were naying.
    They would do it again and again
    And they got louder each time.
    Then all at once the cows grew silent.
    The sheep and the horses did too.
    They looked towards a dwelling nearby.
    From there they heard a small whimper.
    And then a cry.
    And then a loud wailing.
    Then one by one the animals walked towards the sound.
    They wanted to see what was making all the noise.
    It was a baby.
    They saw a bright glow around him
    And heard angels singing over him.
    They knew it must be the baby Jesus.
    He has come!
    He has come to save the world!
    The animals started chattering again,
    Softly this time, as if not to wake the King.

    And so this was the beginning of Christmas
    And I was a fly on the wall.

    Lucinda Berry Hill author of Coffee with Jesus
    Merry Christmas Chris and a Happy new year too!

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      This is amazingly touching and beautiful Thank you for sharing with us.

      Like

  3. successbmine Says:

    Have a blessed and healthy, safe Christmas, Chris, and may your New Year be doubly blessed. I had better check my stove about now as I have cranberries cooking.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      thank you my friens. Yumm I am coming over lol

      Like

      • successbmine Says:

        Maybe you should come over. I’ve never made this much cranberry sauce before! There will only be five of us to eat it, too. 🙂

        Like

      • Chris Says:

        enjoy my friend enjoy

        Like

  4. catnipoflife Says:

    Your book has arrived and I have already read some of the poetry! Chris, we are definitely connected…the first poem in Versify is Family Ties. In my book, Echoes, the first poem is Admiring Family Ties! WOW! More to come, my friend, enjoying it already:>)

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      thank you so much I am proud thar God would connect us in this way.
      My favourite is My Love Is Like A Rosebud
      enjoy your Christmas
      hugs

      Like

  5. catnipoflife Says:

    Love you, Chris and hope your Christmas is blessed beyond words!

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      And to you my dear friend

      Like

  6. win Says:

    Reblogged this on healing arts.

    Like

  7. win Says:

    Hugs

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      And to you my friend have a safe and happy holiday

      Like

  8. Yvonne Hertzberger Says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, Chris. May the coming year be an easier one for you and your family.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Thank you my friend and the best you you and yours as well. Maybe the upcoming year will have us enjoying coffee together.

      Like


Comments are closed.

