catnipoflife

Today’s posting at catnipoflife is a tribute in memory of Sandra McLeod Humphrey. I feel very honored to have known Sandra even if for only a short period of time. I encourage you to visit her website Dare to Dream Big! If you did not know Sandy, there would be no better way to celebrate her life than to acquaint yourself with her writing by visiting her blog @ http://www.kidscandoit.com/blog/. Then, I encourage all, whether you knew her or not, to order one of her books as a Christmas gift for a friend, loved one or family member. What a great tribute that would be for Sandy!

Here is a brief account of the tragic death of Sandra and her husband, as well as a little insight into her remarkable writing.

******************

 “Tragedy has taken the life of award-winning children’s book author Sandra McLeod Humphrey and her husband, Brian Humphrey.  Both were killed in…

View original post 134 more words

Posted in Books. 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “”

  1. catnipoflife Says:

    Go to http://catnipoflife.wordpress.com/2012/12/01/daisy-award-for-you-and-for-me/ for a very special award that is being bestowed on only a few. Not sure why I was a recipient but it gave me the opportunity to honor those I place in the category of the BRAVE! Hugs, my friend!

    Like

  2. catnipoflife Says:

    She was indeed a faithful follower of both of us. I cannot tell you the number of times per day I happen upon her name, Twitter, Pinterest, Scoop.it, Facebook, etc. Even today she is still with us!

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Indeed she is my friend

      Like

  3. catnipoflife Says:

    Chris, words cannot express how much it is meant for you to reblog about Sandra. Hugs to you, my friend! Thank you for taking the time to share the memory and compassionate work of Sandra Humphrey and her husband with your family, friends, visitors and followers.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      my friend I thank you for making it possible for me to share. Sandra commented on evry blog I ever posted she made me feel worthwhile. Heaven will be her next bookstore.

      Like


Comments are closed.

