Seasons by Chris Hannon

Seasons

Those lazy days, those hazy days,

Just before the spring,

Those blowy days and chilly days,

When you don’t hear birds that sing.

·

It’s on those days, those dreary days,

When you would like to stay in bed,

Just to dream away the hours,

With covers o’er your head.

·

Those days are last of winter,

T’was a time of joy and fun,

A time of snowy wonder,

But now those days are done.

·

I know I am discouraged,

I know that I am blue,

I know I’m not the only one,

Because you feel it too.

·

And then you’ll see a difference,

In the people that you meet,

And it surely won’t be long now’

We’ll complain about the heat.

7 Responses to “Seasons by Chris Hannon”

  1. angchronicles Says:

    thanks for the winter prep.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      your welcome. Thank you for your visit

      Like

  2. Sandra McLeod Humphrey Says:

    The saddest part is watching my outdoor plants and flowers give up the ghost as they finally give in to the freezing nights.
    Love your post!

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      I agree and I feel like those plants some days

      Thank you
      hugs

      Like

  3. catnipoflife Says:

    That is life! You nailed the seasons:>)

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      I live in Canada we have no choice lol

      Like

  4. Chris Says:

    Just wanted everyone to get ready for the cold winter days. This way you know the heat will come right after.

    Like


Comments are closed.

