Now that’s marketing!

Two days ago I was very ill and had to be taken to the urgent care for treatment.This posting is not about how ill I was but what I was able to accomplish, This is by the way quite different. On the way to urgent care to the hospital in the ambulance the female attendant was asking about me. I told her I was a first time self published author. She asked all about it and how she could get my book. she said she would like an autographed copy. I told her I had signed copies the the Coles book store at the Brantford mall. She said she lived very close to the mall and would pick one up that very night.

Then the ER Dr that took care of me, had done so before and knew me.She asked me about some of the things happening in my life. I told her about my book and she wanted a signed copy. I told her I carried some in my van and my hubby would be here to get me and when he did he would bring me one to sign..She was very pleased.

The great thing is our hospital is smaller and the word will spread especially if the Dr, has it. How cool is this.

On another note I am on the mend thanks to that amazing ER Dr. 

Posted in Books. 17 Comments »

17 Responses to “Now that’s marketing!”

  1. successbmine Says:

    That’s the way to do it! Good for you. If you can think of other things than your body when you are so sick, you are on the right road. I hope everyone at the hospital eventually buys your book. I think the more unusual your methods of promotion are (or should I say the more unusual places to promote) the more likely you are to sell your books. God bless and get completely well.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Diane thank you
      My friend works at the same hosp she has one of my first sold, She called this morning to tell me my book is quite a conversation piece in the ER lol GREAT EH!

      Like

    • Chris Says:

      enjoy

      Like

      • successbmine Says:

        Thank you Chris!

        Like

      • Chris Says:

        you are welcome

        Like

  2. sandra305 Says:

    You are amazing! I don’t know anyone else who would be plugging their book in an ambulance on the way to the ER!

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      If I am nothing it is shy lol. It just happened but I felt good about it.
      I am so pleased when I see you have visied me and honoured when you leave such lovely comments,
      blessings

      Like

  3. Mary Firmin Says:

    Dear Chris, I hope that you are feeling better. I have been watching how hard you work and you deserve every success. Please take care of yourself so you can write another book and be out in computerland for a long time. At least that is my goal. I’m glad you are home and God Bless. Hugs, Mary Firmin, author Deadly Pleasures.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Mary thank you so very much. I am starting to recover I even ate something today after not being able to for over three weeks. I am working on the sequel to A Hairdresser’s Diary.
      I am honoured by your visit and warm wishes

      Like

  4. catnipoflife Says:

    How cool IS that? WAY COOL!

    Surprise! http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-i7Nh0hJ-ykE/UC8rhoB5YyI/AAAAAAAAEMg/X_Ya3gu0hfE/s200/Damn+Thing+Award.jpg

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      My friend you are so sweet. I am honoured you think of me for these awards.
      Blessings

      Like

  5. Hot Rod Cowgirl Says:

    Turning something scary into something good:):):) Perfecto!

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      lol most people would think this rediculous but I was not out to sell anything but the title of my book intreged them so why not?

      Like

    • Chris Says:

      please accept this award from my heart

      Like

      • Hot Rod Cowgirl Says:

        Thank you so very much….you made my day today:) You are kind and thoughtful to think of me for this fun award:) Hoping you are having a peaceful and relaxing Sunday…hugs:)

        Like

      • Chris Says:

        You are most welcome I was hoping it would make you smile
        hugs

        Like

      • Hot Rod Cowgirl Says:

        :):):)

        Like


Comments are closed.

