FREE – Win a signed copy of my book

Image

Yesterday I had a young person e mail me and tell me she would love to buy my book but could not afford it. She is a student in a hairdressing school. She said she read part of it on Amazon and it gave her the incentive to specialize in her field. So I sent her the book but I started to think about how I could do the same for others who might like my book but could not buy it. Here is what I am going to do. I am going to post the link to my Amazon page where the book is for sale and ask you to check the like box and the tags boxes. Then if you e mail me the number you where in the like box eg when you click it if it was 20 you would be 21. I will put all the names in a box and at the end of next month Aug 30th I will draw 5 names then I will ship signed copies of those books to those winners and post the winners names here on my blog.

here is the link: http://www.amazon.com/Hairdressers-Diary-looking-reflection-ourselves/dp/1475164289/ref=zg_bsnr_220855011_12

Here is my e mail: author@ahairdressersdiary.com

 

Good luck

 

Posted in Books. 8 Comments »

8 Responses to “FREE – Win a signed copy of my book”

  1. catnipoflife Says:

    Chris, the book IS HERE! Yea! I got it this afternoon and hope to start reading this evening. . .should I plan on very little sleep tonight? LOL:>)

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Don’t forget to get a box of kleenex out lol if you read it in bed
      before you are finished you might have a water bed lol
      enjoy

      Like

  2. Sandra McLeod Humphrey Says:

    Great idea!
    I’d already liked it (I would have been 67 if I hadn’t already liked it) and I’d already tagged it! I love what you’re doing!

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Thank you my friend and I will enter your name in my draw
      good luck

      Like

  3. catnipoflife Says:

    Chris, what a generous idea! Your graciousness shines:>)

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      I hope you get your soon I am axious to see if you like it
      hugs

      Like

      • catnipoflife Says:

        Me, too!! I have not been to the PO this morning so keep your fingers crossed!

        Like

      • Chris Says:

        If it does not get there today let me know I should have a tracking number

        Like


Comments are closed.

