Two days only _ 25% off

I am trying to win a bet with another author who has assured me that it is pie in the sky thinking for me to think I can sell 200 copies of my new book ” A Hairdresser’s Diary” in less than a year. Well it has been three months and I am almost there so I thought I would offer you a 25% discount on my book for the next two days. What will I win for this ? Just the chance to say “I did it.”

Here is the code if you decide to use it and I thank you in advance SHMBC2NU it cannot be ordered from Amazon and I have provided the link below.

https://www.createspace.com/3818569

Bye the way this author has 3 books and in two years has not sold 200 copies in total. I do not wish them ill but I want to show them it can be done.

Posted in Books. 25 Comments »

25 Responses to “Two days only _ 25% off”

  1. jessicakovacs Says:

    I tried to use the code but it didn’t work? I put it in the Promotional codes and gift cards section… Is that right?

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      I will try it and see what the problem is ok dear?
      I will get back to you ASAP

      Like

    • Chris Says:

      I will try it and see what the problem is ok dear?
      I will get back to you ASAP
      Jessica I guess it can only be used here
      https://www.createspace.com/3818569
      It should work here sorry dear

      Like

    • jessicakovacs Says:

      Ok thanks!!! I just bought it! I’m very excited about getting in the mail… now how do I go about getting a signed copy??? 🙂

      Like

      • Chris Says:

        Hi honey I can sign it at our next family Christmas party. I should have suggested you order it through me I would have sent you a signed one. It is too pricy to send them back and forth in the mail.

        Like

      • Chris Says:

        Hi honey I can sign it at our next family Christmas party. I should have suggested you order it through me I would have sent you a signed one. It is too pricy to send them back and forth in the mail.Honey my heart tells me I need to explain something to you. When you read the first part of my book I want you to remember it was written by a very freightened little six year old. Things were very difficult and we were a product of circumstance. I could only write from my point of view as I was too young to understand, This part is important to MY story as it shows how I grew as a person. I love our family dearly. I know you will enjoy the rest of the book Aunt Judie thinks it is awesome.

        Like

      • jessicakovacs Says:

        Ok! Sounds good! I will bring my book at the next reunion!
        No worries about your story. The truth is we all have stories in our past and the freedom to share our story is really important. I’m glad that you have shared yours as honestly as you can and I’m very much looking forward to reading it.

        Like

      • Chris Says:

        Thank you honey as long as you know how much I love everyone. I would love to read some of your writings.If you send me your e mail I will send you my short story A Cut Above Discrimination for free,

        Like

      • jessicakovacs Says:

        That would be great! My e-mail address is Jessica.kovacs@hotmail.com

        Once I write a little more in my story I’ll send some you way for you to take a peak!

        Like

      • Chris Says:

        I would be honoured
        I will send the link to my short story now

        Like

  2. catnipoflife Says:

    Count me in! I have been wanting to order your book anyway for some time now. Every little bit helps! I will get right on it tomorrow (after doctor’s appt – UGH!)

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      THank you so much my friend that is sweet.
      I appreciate that.
      Good luck with the DRs appointment. I hate that almost as much as the dentist.lol

      Like

    • Chris Says:

      Sorry my friend the link for the discount is https://www.createspace.com/3818569
      Amazom doesn;t accept it . I am sorry. If you bought the book at reg price I will paypal you the difference. I am sorry

      Like

      • catnipoflife Says:

        Chris, I set up an account on CreateSpace but it would not accept the payment. Even if I miss your discount deadline, I still want a copy of the book. Do you mail out autographed copies?

        Like

      • Chris Says:

        yes I do if you send me your address I can send you the discount plus shipping ok? through pay pal

        Like

      • catnipoflife Says:

        I’m back! Took me awhile to remember where we were having the conversation. Could not find it on catnip. LOL:>) Anyway, here is my address: P.O. Box 1023, Donalsonville, GA 39845. I am not really that concerned about the discount as I am getting the signed copy. Just let me know the price and don’t cut yourself short. Smile, smile:>)

        Like

      • Chris Says:

        If I send you an invoice through pay pal for $14 will that be ok? Shipping from Canada is $8.96 so it iwll cover shipping a nd a few $ for the book. The invoice from Pay pal will say Chironcanada as that is my company name is this ok with you? I am delighted to have my book read in GA.
        Thank you

        Like

      • catnipoflife Says:

        Hi, Chris. I sent you a couple of messages via LinkedIn this morning. The invoice came through and it is paid!!! Sorry the shipping was so high:>( That waters down your gravy! LOL:>)

        Like

      • Chris Says:

        I am pleased to have my book in GA lolo
        It is my pleasure I wish I could send it free but we all have to cover our expenses right?

        Like

      • catnipoflife Says:

        Not very many freebies in an author’s world just a LOT of endearing friendships:>)

        Like

      • Chris Says:

        those my friend are priceless

        Like

      • catnipoflife Says:

        BTW You don’t have to sign/send it to catnip…my name is Sharla Shults. heehee

        Like

      • Chris Says:

        lol I knew you forgot something lol

        Like

  3. successbmine Says:

    Go for it, Chris! You can do it.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      thank you my frend

      Like


Comments are closed.

