My prayer for today

Dear Lord

Dear Lord, it’s time you take things over for me
I’ve got too much to handle at this time
The burdens of this life are full upon me
And I find life’s mountain just too high to climb.

It’s not that I am shirking all my duties
Or that I want to give them all to you
It’s just that I have finally reached my limit
And I know this is the only thing to do.

I need my time to be a wife and mother
These things are more important to me now
And once my mind is clear from other worries
I know everything will be all right somehow.

Amen.

 

I wrote this when my hubby Ron was going through heart surgery now I need it to help me through my surgery today, I will admit I am afraid this is far too many operations for one body to go through but down deep I know the Good Lord will keep me safe.

Posted in Books. 8 Comments »

8 Responses to “My prayer for today”

  1. successbmine Says:

    Chris, I’m sorry I didn’t know about this sooner. I did pray for you this morning as usual, but not concerning surgery. I know it will be long over by now, but I pray that your recovery will be swift and that you will be back on your feet in no time. In the meantime, I pray that the Lord will cosset you in His presence and whisper His secrets into your ear. Rest in Him. He is faithful and He is surrounding you with songs of deliverance (Psalm 32:7).

    “The Lord your God is in your midst, a victorious warrior. He will exult over you with joy, He will be quiet in His love, He will rejoice over you with shouts of joy.” Zephaniah 3:17. According to the note in the margin of the NASB the phrase “be quiet in His love” can also mean “renew you in His love”. So take this time to be renewed not only in your body but also in your soul and spirit. Soak up His presence and be strengthened in His strength.

    Remember, “[You] can do all things through Christ who strengthens [you]” (Philippians 4:13). “My God will supply all your needs according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus” (Philippians 4:19). It’s according to His riches, not our need. It can’t get much better than that. 🙂 God bless and keep you in the hollow of His hand.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Thank you Diane yhis is short and I am sorry but I am very weak. I trust in our Gos and He 2qw there holding the surgeons hands, I will do more whem I can move better
      hugs and blessings
      chris.

      Like

  2. catnipoflife Says:

    Wonderful prayer, Chris. My thoughts and prayers continue to be with you today.

    Like

  3. Yvonne Hertzberger Says:

    Thinking of you today Chris. Will say a prayer or two.

    Like

  4. Ronnie Dauber Says:

    Chris, I’ll be praying for you all day, that the Lord will be present with you and that all things will go well and to His glory. He says to cast our burdens onto Him and He will give us rest. So rest in Him and He will see you through this and the victory will be yours. Remember that “by His stripes we ARE healed”. So, this is a procedure that the body must endure but He has healed you already. I know it’s scary for you, been there and done that, but God never leaves His children to do things themself when we’ve given it over to Him. He will be right there guiding the hands of the surgeons and giving them the wisdom and abilities they need for you. I pray you’ll be at peace today and that you’ll be home soon and feeling well. So smile, because God loves you……..ronnie

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Bless you my friend you are my strength and I know God will not let me do this alone. I will be in contact when it’s over and I have a couple days rest.
      hugs my friend
      chris

      Like

  5. Patrick Case Says:

    Dear Christine:

    I had no idea that you were facing surgery. My thoughts will be with you and I am sure that the thoughts of others will be with you too. Wishing you a speedy recovery. Do, please let me know how it goes.

    Pat Case

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Thank you Patrick. Cancer has reared it’s ugly head for the second time for me but with so many prayers and great family and friends what could go wrong? anyway I have my new book to keep rolling lol
      I will, thank you

      Like


Comments are closed.

