Author’s friendship

I wonder who else feels the same way I do? The special feelings I have about all the authors that have who have crossed my path, since I have become an author. Gee that sound pretty darn good “AUTHOR.” It makes me sound almost like I knew what I was doing.

Our small town it is inundated with artists. There are so many of us it is like that town in the US where most of their residents are physic. So when someone says. “Chris is one of our local artists,” it is not all that wowing. But to say, “Chris is one of our local authors,” gets attention. This is because there are so few of us. At least known ones anyway. I feel proud that I am an artist although there is a different closeness with the authors I know. They are not competitive in away . We support our fellow authors, pat them on the back when we can and read their books, and display their works in our homes. We listen to what they have to say and spread their words. All of this without feeling threatened. We are a different bred. For that I am proud.

I know and love these people who have helped me along the way and there are some who have helped me I do not know well but I would love to know better. My wish is one day we could all have coffee to gether. I hope you know who you are and have the same feelings about your author friends.

 

Posted in Books. 6 Comments »

6 Responses to “Author’s friendship”

  1. successbmine Says:

    I feel like Yvonne – that we will meet sometime. And I live closer to you than she does. I really enjoyed my afternoon with Yvonne and Carolyn Steele a few weeks ago. The support we get from one another is a beautiful thing. I feel as if I know some of the authors I have met online even though I haven’t met them.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Diane it has been suggested by Yvonne I join you all next time. That would be wonderful. I also feel as if I know you all already

      Like

  2. Yvonne Hertzberger Says:

    Writers tend to support writers. We create a wonderful community, much of it on-line. Even though we may never meet in person I consider authors among my very good friends. But since you olive so close by Chris, I think we will actually meet one day. That is something I am looking forward to.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      That would be my pleasure.
      I met Ronnie a week ago at my book signing she came to support me. I was so pleased.
      I know we will have coffee one day too.
      hugs

      Like

  3. Ronnie Dauber Says:

    Chris, you have expressed my sentiments exactly, and you make the struggles of an aspiring author sound more rewarding than we realize. Sometimes we forget what we are working towards, as being published is the physical goal but developing friends and sharing stories is the greatest appreciation. Blessings.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Thank you my friend getting to know you is one of my rewarding blessings
      I will be reading your book while I am recouping after next weeks surgury.
      hugs

      Like


Comments are closed.

