My second book signing event

I thought once the first book signing event was over the excitement for the second would be diminished. Well I was so wrong. This one was totally different and instead of a bookstore it was at the Grand Opening of a local pharmacy. I was exciting, busy, and so engaging. I sold 3 times more books. The Rest Acres Pharmacy owners Natalie and Paul asked to carry my book in their store. I was charged all day long. The time just flew.

Just a few pictures to show how much fun I had. The next day another surprise came the next day when the Green Heron bookstore downtown Paris called for more books they sold out and needed more immediately. Wow what a weekend.

One of these pictures is with my friend and fellow author Ronnie Dauber

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Posted in Books. 9 Comments »

9 Responses to “My second book signing event”

  1. Free talks in the Territory « In The Taratory Says:

    […] My second book signing event (ahairdressersdiaries.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

    Like

  2. successbmine Says:

    Good stuff, Chris! I’m so happy for you. Keep up the good work and sell books like hotcakes. Not sure why hotcakes should sell so well though, come to think of it. But they must have at some time or the saying would not have been started 🙂 Just keep those stores hopping, anyway.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      lol I should google itThank you so much Diane I am working at it

      Like

  3. Yvonne Hertzberger Says:

    You look like you are enjoying yourself. I think that is the key. And you look well. Great.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Thank you so much Yvonne
      not the slim trim person on my cover lol
      yesterday at the lawyers I sold two and to day at the drs office I sold two lol

      Like

  4. Claire Cappetta Says:

    Wow! Well done Chris! Congrats to you 🙂

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Thank you so much
      yesterday at the lawyers I sold two and to day at the drs office I sold two lol

      Like

      • Claire Cappetta Says:

        lol well done! 🙂

        Like

      • Chris Says:

        no one can accuse me of being shy lol

        Like


Comments are closed.

