Paris, Paris and Paris

Yesterday I wrote a poem about my small town Paris On Canada. I did this because it is funny how many people who see Paris think I am from France. Even when we were moving from Windsor Ont to Paris Ont I asked the movers who came to give us a quote, how long before we would expect to receive our furniture. The boss said, “It will depend on the company policies but probably approx.  6 weeks.” “Six weeks?” I questioned. ” How could it take so long it is only a three-hour drive.” Acting very confused the boss said,”You are moving to Paris are you not?” “Yes I said but Paris Ont.” After thinking for a few minutes he said. “There is a Paris in Ontario?’ “Yes there certainly is and I would like to live in the same place my furniture is please.” He excused himself to make a phone call and within a few minutes came back. I asked if everything was ok? He told me he had to cancel the truck they had on hold for us as it was a container for using on a ship. I was sure glad I straightened that one out or the moving fees would have been more than our mortgage. Within one short day I found out from all my friends here in FS not only is there a Paris France there is also of course Paris Ont, Paris Texas and Paris Illinois. Wow who knew. This turned out to be a lesson in geography how wonderful. I am sure though that all those others do not want our title of Parasite lol. This makes us special.

Posted in Books. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Paris, Paris and Paris”

  1. successbmine Says:

    I had a neighbour years ago who went into that nursing home. What part of London are Ron’s family in?

    I know David wants me to go on it, but I don’t even have a book to promote at this time. I have to talk further with him. He also wants my pastor to be on it, but I haven’t talked to him about that yet.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      They mostly live in the east end I think lol. I only know how to get there. My family lives closer to the Fanshawe area. I don’t know much about London even thought that is where I went to hairdressing school and worked and lived there for a few years before moving to Burlington. David asked me as well but I don’t know when. I am waiting for him to let me know.

      Like

  2. successbmine Says:

    Chris, you have the same problem with Paris as I do with London where people from out of the country are concerned. They all think I live in London England. I’m sure glad you straightened out the truck business, too. If it takes 6 weeks to get it there it would no doubt take another 6 weeks to get it shipped back. You would have been living rather sparsely for a few months! It would be a little like pioneering. 🙂

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      lol and I am far too lod for that. London is where I went to Hairdressing school, most of Ron’s family are still there, His mother is in a old age home in Lambeth.
      Are you going to be on David Caruthers show?

      Like


Comments are closed.

