It’s a bad day today

For anyone who has chronic pain they will know what I am talking about in this poem. My pain is the result of a drunk driver 47 years ago. This morning is a particularly bad day. Just trying to get out of bed was a painful test. I hope this helps those who suffer to know they are not alone.

Today I Need To Hate You

This morning I could hardly walk
Across the bedroom floor
To raise myself up off my bed
I could take the pain no more

You chose to drive while drunk
It was so unfair of you
Now I suffer every day
Something, you will never do.

Today I need to hate you!
Look what you have done to me
This bent and broken body
An empty shell is all you’d see.

I’m a caring and happy person
Whose heart is filled with love
Today I need to hate you.
God forgive me from above

Dear Lord will you absolve me
For the thoughts I have this day
For the pain is overwhelming
Tomorrow, love might be my way.

Posted in Books. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “It’s a bad day today”

  1. Yvonne Hertzberger Says:

    Hang in there, Chris. We’re all thinking of you.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Thank you so much Yvonne
      here is what was in my e mail to night
      Hello Mrs. Hannon,
      I am contacting you on behalf of the Paris Star. We are looking to do a story on you, your art, your book and your life in Paris. I personally would like to interview you and take your picture on Friday, May 18th, but if that date does not work for you I am sure we can arrange something else.

      I look forward to hearing from you,
      Sarah Gordier

      Like

  2. milenanik3 Says:

    I am sending all my love in Your heart.Please,do not ever hate.Love is always the only way.You have friends who are praying for You my friend.Be blessed!

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      THank you I do not hate but it helps to write these feelings down to clear the mind. I thank you for your prayers my friend

      Like


Comments are closed.

