Made my day

When we start out writing whether as book, poems, stories or even just blogs we are always so happy and sometimes surprised when others enjoy our work. No one could be more surprised that I when I published my book to get the compliments I have and the biggest complement was those who liked what they saw and forked out their hard-earned money to purchase their own copy.

The second great compliment is those who have asked me to sign their copies. I am so thrilled I can hardly contain myself. It is obvious this is my first book. The next thing is the invite to be a guest on a local TV show to talk about my book.

What was just me sharing stories of my life and hairdressing and modeling career has turned out to be something others want to read about in print. At 67 I never expected such an accomplishment let alone one that would interest so many.

I walked into he bank yesterday to do banking and the manager saw my book in my hand and asked, “Is that it?” I said with pride, “Yes.” without a beat she said, “Is that one mine?” I had to tell her no that it was my proof copy but the others would be delivered to-day. “Make sure I have my signed copy to-morrow ok?” With a proud heart I said, “Absolutely and thank you.” I was delighted.

Does this all sound like the reaction of a dreamer or do we all feel this way at first?

Posted in Books. 10 Comments »

10 Responses to “Made my day”

  1. catnipoflife Says:

    How true are your words, Chris! It only takes that one person to relate how your words touched his/her heart or the desire to read more to make it all worthwhile:>)

    Like

  2. catnipoflife Says:

    How true are your words! It takes just one person to comment how one’s writing touched his/her heart to make it all worthwhile:>)

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Thank you so much I have recieved so many wonderful e mails thanking me for giving them inpiration
      You are most kind

      Like

  3. Sandra Nachlinger Says:

    My co-author and I are enjoying every single step on this publishing path. Seeing our book on Amazon, holding paperback copies in our hands, participating in a book signing… It’s all thrilling! You’re right too — the positive feedback is just amazing. Like you, we’re Baby Boomers who never anticipated writing a book nor all that goes with it. Now we’re authors! Best wishes and success to you.
    PS: I found you through one of LinkedIn’s forums.
    http://iousex.blogspot.com

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      I am glad to hear from novices lol It is a wonderful high. Thank you for following my blog and welcome
      I hope we will keep in touch and we can compare journeys

      Like

  4. NadineMay Says:

    Already love the title of your book.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Thank you so very much
      This being the case you would love the book. M y granddaughter who is 27 is so proud and that is worth millions to me
      Chris

      Like

    • Chris Says:

      I have visied several of your sites I will be visiting more very soon while I am recovering from surgery soon

      Like

  5. Claire Cappetta Says:

    Well done! 😉

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Thank you so much

      Like


Comments are closed.

