Christine M. Hannon, Author, Artist and Poet

I would be interested to know what you would like to read from my book A Hairdresser’s Diary. My story is non fiction and starts when I am six years old. My trials of growing up and what some of the obstacles were that made me who I am to-day. I have stories of my attending hairdressing school, my mentors, customers and those who employed me.
How I became a hairdresser and model.

I have so much to share so please let me know what kind of things you would like to read.

The emotions in my story can be like riding a rollercoaster. I hope that this will give others the will to go fo what they want in life and fight for it.

I have also added a new Flabbermouth story – Introduction to painting – knees up. I hope these stories amuse.

View original post

Posted in Books. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “”

  1. Yvonne Hertzberger Says:

    Chris, I have enjoyed the snippets you have shared so far. You write in a personal and engaging way so that the content is less important than the feel of the ‘chat’. Just follow your heart and it will be appealing.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Yvonne thank you so very much
      I posted more to day

      Like

  2. successbmine Says:

    I suppose it’s a little difficult knowing what to mention not having read the book, but I would like you to tell us at what age you first knew you wanted to be a hairdresser and what you did as a child that indicated that choice. Did you play at being a hairdresser like little children play at house or being a school teacher? Were you like one of my twin cousins who cut her bangs off with scissors in my bedroom while my mother was babysitting them? (Her sister, at the same time, got into my lipstick and smeared it all over her face as well as my white wallpaper.) Where was I? At school. I am a few years older than them. I think their mother must have been upset when she picked them up.

    Like

    • Chris Says:

      Great I will start there. I enjoyed your recall of stories I think when peop;e read my book lots of mrmories will emerg
      Thank you

      Like


Comments are closed.

